Fly In Fishing Meal of Meals

A few weeks back I flew into Sesaganaga Lake in Ontario.  I was with 5 other guys and we had a blast.  Needless to say we caught more walleyes than I can count along with some pretty decent northerns, but I’ll talk more about that later.  What I’m talking about today is the food.  We ate like kings.

Keep in mind, this is a fly in cabin in the middle of nowhere.  We didn’t see another person outside our group for 5 days.  Most trips like this it’s been pretty much a burger and brats affair (which is also fantastic), but traveling with some high rollers we had to do it up in style.  Here is my favorite meal of the trip (maybe).

The prep station

 

As you can see by the prep spread, we were not skimping it on this one.  Our meal included a starter of seared tuna followed by New York Strip with mushrooms, grilled asparagus, garlic bread and steakhouse style hashbrowns.

 

Seared Tuna

 

Our starter was some seared tuna with both wasabi soy and also a balsamic reduction for sauces.  We ate that out on the patio.

 

 

 

Great food in a great setting

 

 

Dale, Steve and John enjoying the app.

 

 

 

The view wasn't bad either

 

 

 

Our view while enjoying the Tuna.

 

Added to the hashbrowns

 

 

 

 

 

 

The hashbrowns were loaded…not the most healthy stuff, but fantastic.

 

 

 

 

New York Strip getting ready for the grill

 

 

Steaks getting ready for the grill.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tangley Oaks

 

 

And yea, we brought the wine.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We had some other fantastic meals like Adobo shrimp and ribs and fresh fish (of course), but this one was hard to beat.  Just wanted to share my great memories.

2 responses to this post.

  1. […] an earlier post, Fly In Fishing Meal of Meals, I talked about what was probably my favorite meal from our fly in trip to Seseganaga Lake […]

    Reply

  2. […] other posts about my trip as well.  You can read more about our luck fishing on Seseganaga or my favorite meal from the trip.  Hope you enjoy, I know I did. Like this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

