Lunch at Dametra Cafe in Carmel California

A few weeks back I was in Carmel California for work.  A co-worker and I stopped in to the Dametra Cafe for lunch and it was such a great experience I wanted to share.  While I like Greek food, it usually isn’t at the top of my list when I’m traveling, but I had heard great things about the Dametra Cafe, so we decided to give it a try.  I’m sure glad we did.  Dametra Cafe is a small Greek restaurant that serves up some fantastic, authentic Greek food that is sure to please.

There menu includes a wide variety of Greek and Mediterranean favorites ranging from Gyros and Falafel to Kebabs, Pasta and Gourmet Pizza and Cioppino.

Some of the freshest Calamari I've ever had.

Absolutely fantastic Dametra Cafe Gyro

The staff even came out and played a song for us. The whole restaurant joined in.

Dametra Cafe is small but has a great atmosphere

Here is where all the magic happens at the Dametra Cafe. Nice work chefs!

Our meal was finished with delicious Baklava

I know that if I get back to Carmel, California anytime soon, the Dametra Cafe will be one of my first stops.

4 responses to this post.

  1. We totally agree!
    Their Combination Platter is outstanding. We reviewed it at
    http://www.stillservedwarm.com/greek-cafe-dametra-carmel/

    Reply

  2. Thanks for the comment, I can’t wait to go back. Great post about Dametra Cafe on your blog as well. Thanks for sharing!

    Reply

  3. […] – Fargo, ND Dametra Cafe – Carmel, CA Grasing’s – Carmel, […]

    Reply

  4. […] stillservedwarm.com Lunch at Dametra Cafe in Carmel California Josh Lysne – October 11, […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

