Presentation Of The Plate

I started this blog a couple months ago, but loved food long before I started blogging.  Looking through pictures from the past year, I found myself stopping on some plates more than others.  It struck me that I really appreciate how food is presented.  I guess I always knew that, but well presented food sticks in the brain, good food does two, but the combo of well presented, great food really stays with me.

For me the presentation is not just one thing.  It’s a mix of color, featuring the ingredients, the use of sauces (but not too much) and fresh ingredients all on one plate.

Here are some memorable meals of the past year.  Some were my creations, some were from great restaurants around North America.  Enjoy, I know I did.

Leave a Reply

